Historical Markers in
Harrison County, Texas

Adams House Albert & Katie Van Hook House Alexander Travis Hawthorn Arnot House Bailey Anderson Bethel United Methodist Church Bethesda Baptist Church Bishop College Booker T. Washington School Confederate Capitol of Missouri Confederate Memorial Confederate Memorial County Line Cemetery Cumberland Presbyterians in Harrison County Dr. Matthew W. Dogan, Sr. Dr. Samuel Floyd Vaughan Home East Texas Baptist University Ebenezer Methodist Church Edgemont Elks Building Ewing Chapel Cemetery First Baptist Church First Methodist Church First Presbyterian Church First State Bank of Hallsville Former Site of Old Concord Methodist Church and Concord Masonic Lodge Forrest-Rogers-Dollahite Cemetery Fraley-Garland House Fry-Barry House Ginocchio Hotel and Restaurant Ginocchio-Cook-Pedison House Girlhood Home of Southern Beauty Lucy Holcombe Pickens Governor Edward Clark Governor Edward Clark Greenwood Cemetery Gum Springs Cemetery Hagerty-Harris House Hallsville Harleton Harleton Methodist Church Harrison County Harrison County Harrison County Courthouse Home of Last Texas Confederate Governor Pendleton Murrah Home of William Thomas Scott Home Town of Texas Confederate General Elkanah Greer Hometown of Mrs. Lyndon B. Johnson Horace Randal James F. Taylor Lodge No. 169, A.F. & A.M. James Harper Starr James L. Farmer, Jr. James Leonard Farmer, Sr. Jerusalem Missionary Baptist Church Joe Weisman and Company John Barry Henderson Home John T. Mills Judge J. B. Williamson House Kahn Memorial Hospital Key Log Cabin LaGrone's Chapel Lane, Walter Payne Longhorn Army Ammunition Plant Lt. Gen. George Perry Rains Magnolia Hall Marshall Marshall Marshall Cemetery Marshall Hall Marshall Hebrew Cemetery Marshall Hebrew Cemetery (HTC)(Medallion only) Marshall Pottery Marshall Powder Mill Marshall, C.S.A. Marshall-Shreveport Stagecoach Road Marshall: Birthplace of Boogie Woogie Matthew Duncan Ector Melvin B. Tolson Nesbitt Cemetery Noonday Cemetery Noonday Holiness Camp Interdenominational Old Grover Cemetery Old Powder Mill Cemetery Old Town of Port Caddo Pierce House Piney Cemetery Pleasant Hill Baptist Church Professor H. B. Pemberton Robert W. Loughery, Civil War Editor Sabine Farms Sam Houston School Sam Houston's 1857 Campaign in Marshall Sam Houston's 1857 Campaign in Marshall Simmons Hill Baptist Church Site of Central School Site of Davidson Homestead Site of Marshall Masonic Female Institute Site of Marshall University Site of Temple Moses Montefiore Site of the Capitol Hotel Site of The Confederate Hat Factory in Marshall, C.S.A. Smyrna Cemetery Smyrna United Methodist Church Solomon Ruffin Perry St. Joseph Catholic Cemetery Starr Family Home Swanson's Landing Temple Emanu-El Cemetery Temple Moses Montefiore, Site of Texas & Pacific Depot The Allen House The Belle Fry Gaines House The Gregg-Furrh-Elder House The Hallsville Cemetery The Hochwald House The Hub Shoe Store The Library Movement in Marshall The Turner House Todd-McKay-Wheat House Town of Scottsville Trammel's Trace Cabin Trinity Episcopal Church Unknown Confederate Soldiers Van Zandt Hill Walter Paye Lane Ware Home Webster-Mimosa Hall Cemetery Weisman-Hirsch House Whaley House Whetstone Memorial Whetstone-Lancaster House Wigfall House Wiley Cemetery Wiley College William Bates Anderson Home William Delafield William Patillo House Woodlawn Baptist Church Woodley Cemetery Woodley House Wyalucing Wyalucing (RAZED) Young's Mill Pond