Historical Markers in
Fayette County, Texas

Asa Hill of Rutersville Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary Catholic Church Bermuda Valley Farm Black Jack Springs Cemetery Boehnke Cemetery Brandt Cemetery Brookfield-Evans-Cremer House Burnam's Ferry Carl T. Morene: A Shorthorn Forever Casino Hall Cedar Cemetery Cedar Creek Cemetery Cesko Narodni Hrbitov Christian G. Wertzner City Library Building Col. William F. Upton Colonel John H. Moore House Colony Cemetery Compton-Zapp House Connersville Primitive Baptist Church African American Cemetery Cotton Oil Mill, First Creuzbaur's Battery, C.S.A. - "The Big Guns of Fayette" Czech Catholic Union of Texas Dawson Oak, The Dr. William P. Smith Dubina Early Texas Hotels & Inns Earthman Farm F.W. Flato Fayette County Fayette County Courthouse Fayette County Jail Fayette County Precinct No. 2 Courthouse Fayette County, C.S.A Fayetteville Fayetteville Brethren Church Cemetery Fayetteville City Cemetery Fayetteville SPJST First Roadside Park in Texas Flatonia Flatonia Baptist Church Flatonia City Hospital and Opera House Flatonia Methodist Church Freyburg Methodist Church Freyburg United Methodist Church Cemetery Gotcher Trace Gresser Family Cemetery Gus Cranz Mansion Halamicek Cemetery Hamilton Ledbetter House Hermes House High Hill Cemetery Historic Oak Isaac Lafayette Hill Jacob Castleman James J. Ross James Seaton Lester John Henry Moore John Rice Jones John Vogt Homestead Joseph C. Robinson Kallus House Kaulbach Home Konrad Joh Log Cabin Kreische Complex La Fayette Masonic Lodge No. 34 A.F. & A.M. Lenert House Ludwig and Caroline Giese House Lyons Family Cemetery Lyons Lodge No. 195, A.F. & A.M. Lyons Lodge No.195, A. F.& A. M. Meerscheidt House Monument Hill Tomb Mulberry Creek Bridge Muldoon Community Nassau Plantation Navidad Baptist Cemetery Old Anderson Place Old City Cemetery Old Plum Grove Cemetery Oldenburg Olle Hotel Original Site of First Oil Mill in Texas Pagel Cemetery Philadelphia Evangelical Lutheran Chuch Phillip James Shaver Pin Oak Cemetery Pitman Cemetery Plum Grove Baptist Church and Cemetery Pochmann House Rabb's Prairie Robert Hancock Hunter Rocky Creek Farm Round Top Round Top Community Rutersville Rutersville College S.P.J.S.T. Lodge No. 1 Saints Peter and Paul Old Catholic Cemetery Salem Memorial Cemetery Samuel Knight Lewis Sarrazin Store Schiege Cigar Factory Schiege Cigar Factory Manager's House Schiege House Schueddemagen Home Schulenburg Schulenburg Baptist Church Schulenburg City Cemetery Schulenburg Community Cemetery Shiloh Cemetery Shiloh Missionary Baptist Church Simon Peter Ford Site of a Twin Blockhouse Site of First Methodist Annual Conference in Texas Site of Former Town of Lyons Site of Svrcek Building Site of Svrcek Garage Site of Wood's Fort Spacek House St. James Episcopal Church St. James Missionary Baptist Church St. John The Baptist Catholic church St. John's Evangelical Lutheran Cemetery St. Mary's Catholic Church St. Paul Lutheran Church St. Peter Lutheran Church and Prairie Valley Cemetery Stephen Williams Stephen's Chapel Methodist Cemetery Texas Hotels & Inns, Early The Dawson Expedition / Historic Oak The Faison House The First U. S. Postal Rural Mail Route in Texas The Menn House The Old Masonic Building The Oldest Czech Settlement The Rev. Jindrich Juren The Reverend Joseph Chromcik The Sladek-Hillman House Townsend-Bremer House Turner Hall United Evangelical Lutheran Cemetery US Rural Mail Route in Texas, First W. S. Robson Waldeck Cemetery Waldeck Evangelical Lutheran Church Wandke House Webb-Schneider House Wheeler Building William B. Bridgers William Gorham Winchester Cemetery Winedale Stagecoach Inn Woods Prairie Cemetery Yellow Fever Epidemic of 1867 Zapp Building
The Johnson Space Center, located in Houston, played a crucial role in the development of the U.S. space program. It was here that NASA trained its astronauts and mission control teams, and it continues to be an important center for space research and exploration today.
~ Texas random facts